Daily Blog: Fall Out Boy, Cupcakes & Milk Tea!

Hello guys!

So, today was another uneventful day for me. Nothing much happened, besides from me sitting down in front of a laptop the whole day and mostly just surfing the internet. Having nothing to do actually bothers me so much, and I’m itching to get a summer job. I’m going crazy doing nothing for 4 whole days, and I really need to get out of the house. I actually did start looking for a summer job today, and I found a few options, and I’m thinking about them. If anyone out there knows a good summer job, please tell me!

But anyways, moving on from that, started out the day pretty much earlier than I usually do. But really, the first thing I did was sit in front of the laptop and watch the latest episodes of New Girl. It really honestly is such an incredibly funny show, and remains to be one of my favourites. It’s a sitcom about 1 girl and 3 guys living in a loft together and the crazy, weird and sometimes stupid adventures they find themselves in. And oh, one of my OTPs is from this show and they’re Nick and Jess (if you’re a follower of the series you’d know what I’m talking about). If you’re into weird, crazy, ridiculousness, this show’s the one for you.

Image

New Girl (Zooey Deschanel & Jake Johnson)

 My brunch consisted of eggs, sausages and rice, a pretty typical breakfast for me. After brunch, I continued watch New Girl (I downloaded a few episodes), and when late afternoon rolled around, I couldn’t take being cooped up in the condo anymore. I decided to head downstairs to the small tea shop to grab a small bite to eat. I originally thought about Starbucks, but then I figured Moonleaf was nearer and cheaper, so I just went with the cheaper choice. I ended up ordering their House Milk Tea and a Red Velvet Cupcake! I am such a sucker for anything Red Velvet and I would buy anything that’s red velvet, it’s just my ABSOLUTE FAVOURITE.

Image

Moon Leaf’s Red Velvet Cupcake & House Milk Tea

 Although, I don’t know why I went downstairs in a thick, long sleeved, knit sweater though. It was so hot, and I don’t know why I did that. OH WELL. Since it was pretty late in the afternoon and the milk tea and cupcake made me really full, I didn’t wanna eat rice for dinner. So , I went to the grocery store downstairs and got myself a Oishi’s Gourmet Picks Potato Chips & Jolly Time Butter Popcorn. I didn’t eat the popcorn tonight though, I ended up eating the potato chips & 2 peanut butter sandwiches for dinner. It wasn’t so bad, it wasn’t the healthiest choice, but it’s been a while since I ate chips.

Another thing I did today was finally download Fall Out Boy’s SAVE ROCK AND ROLL ALBUM. And oh my goodness, it has been on repeat the ENTIRE night. I literally haven’t stopped listening to it. Also, my favourite song in the album is Just One Yesterday. It’s kind of a sad song, but it’s just so good and I cannot stop listening to it. My second favourite is Young Volcanoes! You guys should check the album out and download it, and you will NOT regret it. Also, when dad came home today, he brought home some purple yam (Ube), and I just love that dessert. On top it has a thin layer of Leche Flan (it’s basically a filipino version of a Creme Caramel) and it’s just a delicious treat! It’s my mom’s favourite dessert and she’s the one who influenced me to like it. So yeah, that was the summary of my day. I live an unexciting life, hopefully, it gets more exciting soon! Have a good one! 🙂

Image

Purple Yam (Ube) topped with Leche Flan

Image

Fall Out Boy’s Save Rock and Roll album cover

Leave a Reply

